On every lunch time weekday across Clancestry

Grab some tukka and head to Clancestry Festival Hub for some First Nations fun! Every weekday between 12 and 1pm we will have an activity to enjoy on the Melbourne Street Green with everything from live music to weaving!

  • Mon 16 May, Workshop: Traditional Weaving with Aunty Sonja Carmichael

  • Tues 17 May, Workshop: Protest Placard Making with Apryl Day

  • Wed 18 May, Workshop: Bush Tukka with Paula Nihot

  • Thurs 19 May, Performance: Rudy Matoy

  • Fri 20 May, Performance: Uncle Getano Bann

  • Mon 23 May, Workshop: Traditional Weaving with Aunty Sonja Carmichael

  • Tues 24 May, Performance: Uncle Getano Bann

  • Wed 25 May, Performance: Rudy Matoy

  • Thurs 26 May, Workshop: Language with Gaja Kerry Charlton

  • Fri 27 May, Performance: SOLCHLD

There will also be live artwork taking place on the Melbourne Street Green throughout the festival by Daphne Ratcliffe, Keemon and Sam Harrison.

Find out what else is on during QPAC's Clancestry – A Celebration of Country in 2022 here.

Presented by QPAC’s Clancestry – A Celebration of Country