Performing Arts Car Park (P1) is closed

due to ongoing flood damage. For a range of options within walking distance of QPAC please visit our Transport to QPAC page.


Performing Arts Car Park (P1) is closed

Organisational Structure

A guide to who’s who at QPAC

<!doctype html>

QPAC is governed by a Board of Trust members appointed by the Queensland Government.

In collaboration with the Trust members, QPAC is managed by an Executive Group. The Executive Group is responsible for the operations and the achievement of the Centre's strategic priorities. QPAC is a Statutory Body of the Queensland Government. Its responsibilities are set out in the Queensland Performing Arts Trust Act 1977.

Trust Members

Professor Peter Coaldrake AO, Chair

Professor Peter Coaldrake AO was appointed as Chair of the Queensland Performing Arts Trust in October 2017 and is currently a Commissioner of the Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA), and Board member of the Queensland Community Foundation.

He was Vice-Chancellor and CEO of QUT from April 2003 to December 2017 and served as Chair of Universities Australia, the peak body representing Australia’s universities, between 2009 and 2011.

He has previously chaired Jobs Queensland (2018-2020), the Queensland Heritage Council (2011-2016), Queensland’s sesquicentenary celebrations (2007-2009) and Screen Queensland (2009-2011).

A dual Fulbright scholar, Professor Coaldrake is the author or editor of a number of books including, most recently, as co-author with Dr Lawrence Stedman, of “Raising the Stakes - Gambling with the Future of Universities” (UQP, 2016 revised edition).

In 2017 Professor Coaldrake was named as a recipient of a Queensland Great Award by the Premier of Queensland.

Ms Leigh Tabrett PSM, Deputy Chair

Leigh Tabrett PSM has worked as a secondary teacher, a university administrator, and senior public servant, ending her public service career as Deputy Director-General (Arts Queensland) in the Department of Premier and Cabinet. She has served on numerous state and national policy and co-ordinating bodies and government owned companies. She has been an advisor to both State and Federal Governments on higher education and on arts and cultural policy. Moreover she has led policy, organisational and legislative reform agendas in both areas.

She now works as a company director and business coach. She is a Director of the Community Services Industry Alliance Ltd, and (up to January 2020) of DVConnect Ltd. She is also Chair of Of One Mind Ltd, the company which has, since 2013, been developing and presenting the WOW (Women of the World) Festival in Australia and the Pacific.

Susan Rix AM

An accomplished business leader with over 35 years’ experience as a chartered accountant and corporate advisor assisting clients in varied aspects of commercial, financial and taxation matters with an emphasis on small to medium enterprises across a broad range of industries and professions.

Additionally, an experienced company director (and Chair) with current and past board roles spanning the private, not-for-profit and government sectors in diverse industries including agriculture, rail, ports, infrastructure, disability services, and education. A Fellow of the Chartered Accountants, Australia and New Zealand and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Ms Leanne de Souza

Leanne is a co-owner and Non-Executive Director of Nightlife Music, co-founder of the Rock and Roll Writers Festival (on hiatus) and Chair of the Electronic Music Conference Advisory Board.

In 2020, Leanne is a Guardian of Purpose for the release of True North – an album by Lydia Fairhall and the She Oaks (release date 1 October 2020). The current single Somebody’s Daughter is available on all digital music platforms.

Leanne was engaged as a Curatorial Advisor (Music) for the Museum of Brisbane’s High Rotation exhibition and was listed as the 14th most influential person in the music industry for 2019 by The Music.

Leanne de Souza is a life-member of QMusic, was awarded the 2019 NLMA for Excellence in Support of the Live Music Industry and is a long-term local advocate for contemporary music, artist managers and gender equity in the Australian music industry.

Georgina Richters

Georgina Richters currently leads PwC’s Indigenous Consulting practice in Queensland. She has previously worked in leadership roles in both the public and private sector as well as not-for-profit.

Georgina has more than 20 years’ experience working in Indigenous affairs at national, state, local, and community levels. She has a strong record of involvement in strategic planning and developing business improvements and in implementing the strategic direction and thinking of organisations.

Georgina is a former Board Member of Bravehearts and is currently an Advisor to Tourism and Events Queensland, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Committee.

Dr Sally Pitkin AO

Dr Sally Pitkin AO is a company director and lawyer with over thirty years’ corporate experience. She has served as a director and board member of ASX 200 companies, Federal Government-owned business enterprises, private companies, regulatory bodies and non-profit organisations.

Sally’s experience in business, including in the areas of corporate governance, risk management, strategy and business planning, organisational culture and stakeholder engagement, has been developed through her former executive roles in the legal industry and through 20 years’ experience as a non-executive director and board member.

Sally is a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors, and Chair of the Institute's Corporate Governance Committee. She is a former member of the National Board and President of the Queensland Division of the Institute. She holds a Doctorate in the field of governance, and Masters and Bachelor degrees in law.


Executive Group


Chief Executive: John Kotzas AM
Executive Director – Stakeholder Engagement Strategy: Jackie Branch
Executive Director – Visitation: Roxanne Hopkins
Executive Director – Venue Infrastructure and Production Services: Bill Jessop
Executive Director – Curatorial: Jono Perry
Executive Director – Business Performance: Kieron Roost
Director – Human Resources and Safety: Alicia Dodds
Acting Director – Programming: Georgia Hendy
Director – Public Engagement and Learning: Rebecca Lamoin
Director – Finance and Business: Michael Stout



Acknowledgement of Traditional Custodians

We pay our respects to the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander ancestors of this land, their spirits and their legacy. The foundations laid by these ancestors – our First Nations Peoples – gives strength, inspiration and courage to current and future generations, both Indigenous and non-Indigenous, towards creating a better Queensland.